Yelp Review~ Jenn E. of Scottsdale, AZ: 4 STARS!

I can’t believe being the Mexican food junkie that I am it took me so long to try out El Bravo…I have been missing out!

The restaurant is small, in a nondescript strip center along 7th street and it is no frills, but it is delicious!

The chips are so light and crispy, yet they hold up to the chunky salsa really well.  The salsa is full of big chunks of tomatoes, onions and peppers, all at their peak of freshness.

We ordered a cheese crisp to start, and this one was crispy and loaded with cheese, perfection!  Made even more perfect with a scoop of salsa on top.  I got the green chile beef and bean burro, and I was in love at first bite.  The meat was tender and flavorful with just enough heat and the tortilla was tender and rich.  This was probably one of the best burritos I have ever had and it is making me hungry again just thinking about it!  I know many people complain that you have to pay extra for additional baskets of chips, but the prices are so reasonable to begin with, it really shouldn’t matter.

About elbravoaz

Best Mexican Food in AZ! View all posts by elbravoaz

Comments are disabled.

